New members of the ANC Top 6, Deputy Secretary-General Jesse Duarte, Secretary-General Ace Magashuele, National Chairperson Gwede Mantashe, President Cyril Ramaphosa, Deputy President David Mabuza, and Treasure General Paul Mashatile, hold hands after they were announced at the 54th ANC Elective Conference in Nasrec on 18 December 2017.
Image: Masi Losi
Loading ...

Follow the ANC 54th national conference as it prepares to elect a new president. Powered by writers from Sunday Times, TimesLIVE and BusinessLIVE, this is the place to follow the drama as it unfolds.

Refresh your browser to make sure you're seeing the latest updates.