Facebook to permanently remove deleted photos from server: report
Social network Facebook will begin deleting users' already deleted photos from its servers, according to a new report in Ars Technica.
Whereas previously, deleted photos from users remained stored on Facebook's servers, now, according to the article, these photos will be deleted after a "reasonable amount of time."
According to Ars Technica, Facebook told the tech site that its "new photo storage systems are in place and are now deleting photos within a reasonable period of time"; as of the August 16 article, Ars was able to independently confirm these claims.
This report follows long debates between Facebook and its community of users over the social network's policy of removing deleted photos from its CDN (Content Delivery Network) and is one of many privacy concerns raised by users of the site over the past few years.
Facebook has yet to release a statement regarding the matter.
free to read for a
limited period! SIGN UP