Malema, Modise to be sworn in as members of Pan African Parliament

06 May 2018 - 12:04 By Timeslive
EFF leader Julius Malema
EFF leader Julius Malema

Economic Freedom Fighters leader Julius Malema is among five South African members of Parliament who will be sworn in as members of the Pan African Parliament on Monday.

The other four MPs who will be sworn in at the opening ceremony in Midrand are National Council of Provinces chairperson Thandi Modise‚ the National Assembly’s house chairperson for internal arrangements Thoko Didiza‚ as well as Mandlesizwe Zwelivelile Mandela and Santosh Vinita Kalyan.

They are replacing Hunadi Mateme‚ Thandi Memela‚ Charles Nqakula and Floyd Shivambu while Kalyan will serve another two-year term.