WATCH | What the EFF looks like after its elective conference

17 December 2019 - 13:00 By TimesLIVE

The EFF elective conference took place from December 13 to 16 2019 at Nasrec, Johannesburg. It was the party's second in its six-year existence. There was much anticipation and speculation among attendees in the run-up to the event.

A lot has changed, particularly in the party's top six, where men and women are now equally represented. Julius Malema and Floyd Shivambu were re-elected as president and deputy president respectively.

Four new members were introduced to the top six. Omphile Maotwe was elected treasurer-general, Veronica Mente as national chairperson, Marshall Dlamini as secretary-general and Poppy Mailola as deputy secretary-general.