BOOK TALK

JENNIFER PLATT | Celebrity book clubs have their place, but spare me Dick Cheney

There are many out there, so follow the ones that grab you or subscribe to all of them for tips

16 June 2021 - 19:20

Oh, sweet heaven, help me.

That is how I felt after another recommendation from Oprah Winfrey. Her latest book club pick is The Sweetness of Water by Nathan Harris. It is a “powerful American debut set during the Civil War and portraying life after slavery in the vein of Washington Black, The Underground Railroad and Days Without End”. ..

This article is free to read if you register or sign in.

If you have already registered or subscribed, please sign in to continue.



Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@timeslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00.