• All data is delayed by 15 min. Data supplied by Profile Data
    Hover cursor over this ticker to pause.

Mon Mar 30 12:38:56 SAST 2015

Zuma appoints new ministers

Sapa | 12 June, 2012 16:55
President Jacob Zuma. File photo.

President Jacob Zuma announced a cabinet reshuffle on Tuesday.

Here is a list of the new appointees:

- Public Service and Administration Minister: Lindiwe Sisulu.

- Defence Minister: Nosiviwe Maphisa-Nqakula.

- Transport Minister: Ben Martins.

- Correctional Services Minister: Sibusiso Ndebele.

- Deputy Transport Minister: Sindisiwe Chikunga.

- Deputy Public Enterprises Minister: Gratitude Magwanishe.

- Deputy Public Works Minister: Jeremy Cronin

- Deputy Economic Development Minister: Hlengiwe Mkhize.

- Deputy Higher Education Minister: Mduduzi Manana.


If you have an opinion you would like to share on this article, please send us an e-mail to the Times LIVE iLIVE team. In the mean time, click here to view the Times LIVE iLIVE section.